Charting a Course for Immigration Reform—and a Response by Philanthropy

Join Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees (GCIR) and our co-sponsors for an important immigration policy update.

Thursday, May 9, 2013
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Pacific Time
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Mountain Time
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM Central Time
1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Eastern Time

 

The “Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act of 2013,”introduced by a bi-partisan group of senators on April 17th, promises to  overhaul our nation’s immigration system and provide a historic opportunity to help 11 million immigrants become full members of our society.

Register now for this webinar and hear about the bill’s key provisions and anticipated legislative trajectory. Discuss possible implications for immigrant children, youth, and families, as well as other grantmaking priorities, including health, workforce, asset-building, and education. And learn how to stay informed on this issue and continue discussions their philanthropic colleagues across the country.  

Moderator

  • Darren Sandow, Executive Director, Hagedorn Foundation and Co-chair, GCIR Board of Directors

Speakers

  • Marielena Hincapié, Executive Director, National Immigration Law Center
  • Joseph Zogby, Staff Director, U.S. Senate Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Human Rights, and Chief Counsel to Senator Dick Durbin, the U.S. Senate’s Assistant Majority Leader

 

RSVP here. Contact Vanessa Cedeño at Vanessa@gcir.org with questions about this program.

 

WHEN
May 09, 2013 at 1pm - 2:30pm
WHERE
Webinar
CONTACT
Vanessa Cedeño ·