Community Learning Partnership: A Model in Phoenix, New York, and Detroit

Please Join NFG’s Working Group on Place-Based Community Change for a Webinar for Funders

Date: Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Time: 9am pacific / 10am mountain / 11am central/ 12noon eastern
Length: 90 minutes

The Community Learning Partnership is a national network of Community Change Studies programs – authentic partnerships between community organizations and institutions of higher education – to prepare students for careers in community change. Local CLP models include new certificate and degree programs, experimental learning and internships, new courses in community change studies, new relationships between academic institutions and communities, innovations in student support, and national partnerships. The Community Change Studies program is developing community members as new change agents, equipped with a deep analysis, community organizing skills, and real work experience.  This program, a collaboration between colleges, grantmakers, and local organizations, cultivates resident leaders to be at the center of community change.  

Join this webinar to hear from three grantmakers who are supporting the CLP network and leading the program in three cities: Phoenix, New York, and Detroit.


  • Ed Egnatios, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
  • Raquel Gutierrez, St. Luke’s Health Initiatives
  • Ken Rolling, Community Learning  Partnership  
  • Kevin Ryan, New York Foundation

Please note that this webinar is for grantmakers and funder affinity groups.

Registration for this webinar is now closed.

Questions? Write to us at



December 02, 2015 at 12pm - 1:30pm