Funder Webinar: Governance, Participatory Budgeting and Grantmaking

DATE: Wednesday, October 26, 2016

TIME: 11:00 - 12:30 pm PST / 12:00 - 1:30 pm MST / 1:00 - 2:30 pm CST / 2:00 - 3:30 pm EST

This Neighborhood Funders Group webinar will examine democratic and participatory models where community stakeholders help decide how public and philanthropic resources should be allocated.  We will explore different ways participatory resource sharing can deepen democracy, form stronger communities, and build trust. Our discussion will also examine equitable and effective ways funders and community partners can collaborate.  

Speakers will include:


Please register by Friday, October 21, 2016. We will send out additional call information and materials before the webinar date.

This webinar is open to all staff and trustees of foundations and philanthropy-supporting organizations.

For more information, contact Shannon Lin at shannon@nfg.org or 510-444-6063, ext. 2012. 

Let us know if you're planning to join!