Funder Briefing and Webinar - Freedom Cities


Thursday, October 26, 2017

    

 1 - 3pm ET / 12 - 2pm CT / 11am - 1pm MT / 10am - 12pm PT

    

NoVo Foundation - 535 5th Avenue, New York, NY 10017

    

-Can't join us in person? Register here to join via webinar.-

    
We cordially invite you to join us for a briefing to learn more about the Freedom Cities Movement.
    

 

Recognizing the need for a visionary approach to the challenges facing all communities under attack by the new political regime, Enlace, Ella Baker Center for Human Rights, and Black Alliance for Just Immigration - organizations with decades of experience organizing and advocating for women, Black and immigrant families, and poor and low-wage workers - have come together to initiate the Freedom Cities Movement. Launched on inauguration day by multiracial immigrant workers and allies, this emerging movement has articulated an innovative, intersectional analysis and model that seeks to make entire cities, towns, rural areas, and communities safe for all oppressed people in the U.S.

The briefing will include:

  • an overview of our strategy
  • recent accomplishments and impact thus far
  • plans for the coming year
  • ways to partner with Freedom Cities

To attend in person, please RSVP by writing to us at fundersforjustice@nfg.org. Note that space is very limited. Please register now to ensure that you have a spot.

To join via webinar: For those of you who will not be able to attend in person, please note that we will host a webinar of the briefing at the same time. Please register here for the webinar.

This briefing is co-hosted by Enlace, Ella Baker Center for Human Rights, Black Alliance for Just Immigration, and NFG’s Funders for Justice.

Funders for Justice is a program of the Neighborhood Funders Group.