Working Better Together to Further Advance a Midwest Funders Strategy for Equity and Opportunity

Friday, October 26, 2018

10 - 11:30 am PT / 11 - 12:30 pm MT / 12 - 1:30 pm CT / 1 - 2:30 pm ET

 

Miwest_webinar_banner.png

Come join your peers in philanthropy for a strategy discussion that will highlight the potential for a collaborative effort of building a Midwest learning community committed to advancing racial justice, powerbuilding, and opportunity for all people. This discussion aims to:

  • deepen connections with and among Midwest funders working on increasing equity and opportunity
  • engage funders in the process of developing a Midwest scan of grantmakers and nonprofit institutions interested in building shared equity and opportunity

Over the last two years, Neighborhood Funders Group has brought together a core group of funders interested in the various ways of building more meaningful exchanges with funders who share an interest in equity, racial and economic justice, and creating more opportunities in both rural and urban places in the Midwest.

During NFG’s 2018 National Convening in St. Louis, this core group of funders held a brief strategy session where it became apparently clear that given our political moment and the complexity of the Midwest, gaining a better understanding of the equity and justice work in the region is a central principle that philanthropy should further embrace.

Come join us for a Midwest strategy discussion that will highlight the potential for a collaborative effort of learning, sharing, and building a Midwest learning community committed to racial justice, powerbuilding, and opportunity.

RSVP HERE

Facilitator: Susan Lloyd, Consultant & Former Executive Director, Zilber Family Foundation
 
Featured Speakers:

  • Kevin Ryan, Ford Foundation (Detroit, MI)
  • Darlene Russell, Greater Milwaukee Foundation (Milwaukee, WI)
  • Mary Sobecki, Needmor Fund (Perrysburg, OH)
  • Alejandra Ibanez, Woods Fund Chicago (Chicago, IL)