Webinar – Energy and Equity in Puerto Rico

Thursday, November 9, 2017

11 am PT / 12 pm MT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET

Length: 1 hour, 15 minutes 

— REGISTER HERE —

Join us for this conversation, part of the ongoing Puerto Rico: From Relief to Equitable Recovery webinar series co-sponsored by Hispanics in Philanthropy, Neighborhood Funders Group, and the Environmental Grantmakers Association. 

This second installment will focus on energy and equity, addressing how and where funders can support local efforts to assist with the power needs for a just rebuilding of Puerto Rico's severely damaged infrastructure. It will be moderated by Jerry Maldonado, Ford Foundation's Senior Program Officer for Equitable Development.

Speakers will share on-the-ground details of current efforts, and strategies for how funders can invest in the long-term equitable energy rebuilding in the wake of disasters. Remarks will also highlight opportunities around the island's plans for advancing solar and wind energy, and how to build power in every sense of the word.

We hope to continue this dialogue and create points of collaboration through future calls on other specific issue areas, including just rebuilding, youth, housing, workers’ rights, and more.