Pittsburgh Learning Tour: Lessons Learned, Discussion, and Moving Our Work Forward

Pittsburgh Learning Tour: Lessons Learned, Discussion, and Moving Our Work Forward

Thursday, September 7, 2017 | 10 am PT / 11 am MT / 12 pm CT / 1 pm ET

On June 19-21, Neighborhood Funders Group’s Democratizing Development Program, The Heinz Endowments, and Pittsburgh United held our Strategy in Action Learning Tour: Equitable Revitalization and Regional Power-Building in Pittsburgh and Western Pennsylvania. Our speaker line-up and discussions were focused on local, regional, and statewide strategies, challenges, and opportunities that intersect issues of economic development, immigration, workers’ rights, housing justice, racial equity, coalition building, and community power building.During the tour, participants heard great presentations but desired to have more conversations on the lessons learned and how they apply to our local placed-based and institutional efforts. To continue the conversations and the learning, we are hosting a call to share our experiences and future ideas to explore with funders and community partners. We look forward to you joining us to continue learning together and determining next steps move forward.

Speakers include:

   – Rob Stephany
      Program Director, Community & Economic Development, The Heinz Endowments

   – Alex Welch Hanson
      Field Organizer, Pittsburgh United

   – Carl Redwood
      Chair, Board of Directors, Hill District Consensus Group

Learn, dialogue, and discuss with Pittsburgh learning tour participants:

— REGISTER HERE —

For any questions, please contact Nile Malloy, Senior Program Manager of the Democratizing Development Program, at nile@nfg.org.